Clocking In On Mobile App
In this guide we'll show you how any employee can clock in and out using their mobile app and how they can switch jobs if required.
Please note that your main admin controls whether you can clock in and out using the mobile app.
If the clock icon doesn’t appear in your app, please contact your main admin so they can update your access and permissions to allow mobile clock‑ins.
On the Clock tab, if your employer has facial recognition enabled, then when you press Clock In the front-facing camera will automatically take a selfie. The very first photo captured is stored as your reference photo, and all future clock-ins and clock-outs will be compared against this image to verify your identity and help prevent buddy clock-ins.
Additionally, when an employee clocks in on mobile, GPS location is enabled and recorded by default. This can be viewed under “Show my location” and appears on the map as a blue dot.
When clocking out later in the day, employees go back to the Clock tab, press Clock Out, and (if facial recognition is enabled) another selfie is taken while their GPS location is recorded for that event.
Features such as photo requirement, facial recognition, and GPS location can all be turned on or off by the employer, depending on their policies and business needs.
GPS is only tracked at the time of clock in and clock out.
If you are having trouble clocking in or out THIS GUIDE will help you troubleshoot why.